I was doing some reading on change management…

Status

I was doing some reading on change management and leadership, and this great Harvard Business Review article put a nice spin on an idea I’ve been mulling about for a while. It’s the idea of Plan – Act – Reflect. I decided to investigate that a little bit to see what other people had written on the subject and found that there are some variations that include pausing, observing, evaluating, etc. but in general the Plan – Act – Reflect process is still there.

6270026

Plan – Act – Reflect is at the center of my project management philosophy. So many times, I’ve felt downtrodden as I’ve sat in meetings where the focus was on action, and then after action was taken there was no time made to look back on how things went vs. what our expectations were because we never set any expectations. This is huge.

Leave a Reply

