New theme!

Standard

Well, it’s not a new theme, but it’s new to this site.

For a long time I used the P2 theme. I enjoyed the custom header image, infinite scrolling, and good sidebar options as well as the ability to post right from the blog page.

But alas, things must change from time to time.

Today I installed the Writr theme in order to keep up with the times. P2, as good as it was, was not fully responsive and it’s important that my sites be viewed comfortably on mobile devices. Writr offers many similar features – custom header, infinite scrolling, and the distinct sidebar for my Twitter feed and other important links. I can no longer post right from the blog page, but I might as well get used to the new WordPress editor anyway, right?

I hope you like the new theme!

Leave a Reply

