Ranked

Standard

For the last five years I’ve been running WaltersWorks as a side job, just some extra cash here and there. And it shows – my revenue last year was just about $3,500. Nothing to write home about. I was intentionally unsuccessful – I knew that as long as the business didn’t get too big, there was no conflict with my full-time job. I didn’t have to try very hard, just keep doing some work here and there and leave it at that.

I just found out that WaltersWorks is ranked #20 in the Central Penn Business Journal’s list of top web design companies in Adams, Cumberland, Dauphin, Franklin, Lancaster, Lebanon, Perry, and York counties.

I feel like being ranked changes things.

When you’re ranked, you can gain ground or lose ground.

That’s why I’m setting new goals for 2017. No, I’m not going to aim for that #1 spot – the top dogs in the area are making millions in revenue and have upwards of 50 employees on the roster. But if there’s ever going to be a year where I break out and make big gains, this is it.

What’ll it take to make the leap? A commitment to every client that I already have, and to all those that I will have, to provide the very best service when it comes to web design, graphic design, social media marketing, SEO, and audio/video content creation. Every web site needs to be brilliant. Every graphic and logo needs to be pixel-perfect. And I need to provide outstanding communication and customer service in every aspect of the business.

I just opened up a Yelp account and turned on Facebook reviews because as I make these gains I want to make sure that my clients have an outlet for their feedback. I hope that every client has great feedback and loves what I do, but I also need to hear when I haven’t met expectations. So, if I’ve provided you with a product or service, please feel free to let me know how I’ve done.

And if we haven’t worked together yet, maybe now is the right time to start?

 

Leave a Reply

